outletcas.blogg.se

Think of me phantom of the opera stage
Think of me phantom of the opera stage







think of me phantom of the opera stage think of me phantom of the opera stage

Consent is supposed to be free and in this situation, it is not. Neither of those denotations sound like the healthy, sexy way to get consent.

  • die from the effect of a disease or injury.
  • fail to resist (pressure, temptation, or some other negative force).
  • The whole song is saying that now she is standing in front of him, that means she must have sex with him, and even though she says “I’ve decided” and given consent, it still doesn’t sit right, since she first had to succumb to him. The reason I included rape/violence, is because the Phantom’s dominance can be taken negatively if fully analyzed. The romance and sexy parts are pretty clear. How long should we two wait before we’re one? Some are explicit and sexual but others are tender and romantic. I admire this song, not for the subject alone, though who can say they’re against it? I enjoy the imagery of each line. It’s about two people who are ready to “pass the point of no return” in their relationship. The song… the song is… the song’s about sex. Speaking of no return, let me speak of my favorite song in the show. Providing the sweet tenor to affectionately lure in Christine and bass to bring the hell fire of no return.

    think of me phantom of the opera stage

    He had the vocal range and depth necessary to the role. Michael Crawford won a Tony for his performance as the Phantom and when listening to his recordings, it is clear why. Who would eat that plot right up? It has won 7 Tonys and 7 Drama Desk Awards, and the original casting of the show was superb. The story is about unrequited love and conquering mysteries, enigmas portrayed by PTO. This show is the longest running Broadway musical of all time at over 11,327 performances. The rest of the show’s plot can be found here. I love the beginning of this musical, because it goes from drab to fab in a matter of seconds and the overture is so riveting that it just shakes something in your bones. When I went to see it in the Big Apple, I sat in the mezzanine, and saw the chandelier fly right at me. As it rises, the stage goes back to how it was in 1880, gilded and beautiful. As the chandelier is revealed, the lights turn on and it comes off the stage to fly into the audience. The next lot is 666 and a shattered chandelier with a lot of history with the opera house. The show starts of with an auction of old props, and some elderly man called the Vicomte de Chagny purchases a monkey shaped music box. Sad but true, so here it is: The Least Bastardized Movie Musical made… “The Phantom of the Opera”!!!Įven though this is not my favorite musical of all time, that special place in my heart is saved for Miss Saigon, I do enjoy the theatrics of it all. And now Mein Damen und Herren, Mesdames et Messieurs, Ladies and Gentlemen we have reached the end of the semester and the end of this class and therefor, the end of this blog.









    Think of me phantom of the opera stage